Our Curriculum at Crossroads Academy

Elementary/Middle

  • Math Curriculum

    Scott-Foresman Addision Wesley

  • Science Curriculum

    Delta Science Modules

  • Writing

    Write Reflections

  • Reading

    Grade appropriate literature with interactive notebooks

  • Lindamood-Bell®

    Visualizing & Verbalizing®, LiPS®, Seeing Stars®

  • Social Studies Curriculum

    McGraw-Hill networks® A Social Studies Learning System

  • Computer Lab/Technology

    Mavis Beacon Touch Typing
    Microsoft Word
    Microsoft Power Point
    Microsoft Excel

High School

See Time Fly

Crossroads Academy

Culture and Values

Crossroads Academy

Economics

Crossroads Academy

Music

Crossroads Academy

Career Planning

Crossroads Academy

Algebra

Crossroads Academy

Geometry

Crossroads Academy

Consumer Mathematics

Crossroads Academy

The Americans

Crossroads Academy

Agriscience

Crossroads Academy

World History

Crossroads Academy

Glencoe Health

Crossroads Academy

Chemistry

Crossroads Academy

Biology | Cycles of Life

Crossroads Academy

Algebra 2

Crossroads Academy

Earth Science

Crossroads Academy

Daily Schedule

Elementary/Middle

  • 55 minutes of Math
  • 50 minutes of Science/Social Studies
  • 45 minutes of Language Arts/Writing in Computer Lab
  • 10 minutes of Technology/Typing Skills in Computer Lab
  • 55 minutes of Reading Instruction
  • 50 minutes of Lindamood-Bell Visualizing and Verbalizing (Improves comprehension skills, higher order thinking skills, and writing skills)
  • 50 minutes of Lindamood-Bell Seeing Stars (Improves sight word recognition and decoding, reading fluency, and spelling skills)
  • 15 minutes of Recess
  • 50 minutes of Art, one day a week
  • 50 minutes of PE, two days a week

High School

  • 1st period 8:00-9:20 am
  • Executive Functioning Skill Building 9:25-9:35 am
  • 2nd period 9:40-11:00 am
  • Lunch 11:05-11:40 am
  • Silent Reading 11:45-12:00
  • 3rd period 12:00 - 1:20 pm
  • 4th period 1:25 - 2:45 pm

Teachers & Staff

If you have any questions for the teachers at Crossroads Academy, please contact them via the email addresses listed below.

Mary Beth Anderson, Director
m.anderson@crossroadsacademyocala.com

Jennifer Leidall, Administrative Assistant, Elementary School Art
j.leidall@crossroadsacademyocala.com

Michael Graff, Dean of Students

Beth Snow, Receptionist

Elementary & Middle School Teachers
Celia Clyatt, Physical Education
c.clyatt@crossroadsacademyocala.com
Kristen Dressler, Mathematics
k.dressler@crossroadsacademyocala.com
Josette Stewart, Technology & Writing
j.stewart@crossroadsacademyocala.com
Milissa Hanna, Reading
m.hanna@crossroadsacademyocala.com
Christine Chancey, LMB
c.weston@crossroadsacademyocala.com
Colleen Webber, Visualizing & Verbalizing
co.webber@crossroadsacademyocala.com
Kaylin Davis, Science & Social Studies
k.davis@crossroadsacademyocala.com
High School Teachers
Teresa Hoyt, US History, World History, Government/Economics
t.hoyt@crossroadsacademyocala.com
John Kaznoski, Algebra I, Geometry, Consumer Math
j.kaznoski@crossroadsacademyocala.com
Pamela Knox, Career Planning, Health, Music Appreciation, Family Consumer Science
p.knox@crossroadsacademyocala.com
Curtis Garrison, Chemistry, Earth Science, Agriculture, Algebra Curtis Garrison, Chemistry, Earth Science, Agriculture, Algebra II
c.garrison@crossroadsacademyocala.com
Sheron Stoterau, Writing, Art History, H.O.P.E.
s.stoterau@crossroadsacademyocala.com
Mary Beth Anderson, English
m.anderson@crossroadsacademyocala.com